A Minimalist’s Kitchen

Here are the items I keep in my kitchen. They are either necessary or they help simplify my cooking time.

  • 6 Salad forks
  • 6 Dinner forks
  • 6 Spoons
  • 6 Knives
  • 4 Dinner plates
  • 4 Salad plates
  • 4 Bowls
  • 4 Coffee mugs
  • 2 Tea cups
  • 4 Drinking glasses
  • One slow cooker / rice cooker
  • One Keurig coffee maker
  • One reusable K-cup
  • One sauce pan
  • One small frying pan
  • One large frying pan
  • One large pot
  • One cutting board
  • One cookie sheet
  • One pyrex casserole dish
  • One slotted spoon
  • One serving spoon
  • One spatula
  • One wisk
  • One large mixing bowl
  • One small mixing bowl

That’s it. And honestly this is more than enough, I could probably get by with even less. But having only the absolute necessities in my kitchen makes my life so much easier because I’m able to organize with ease.

We don’t have a dishwasher so having less dishes to wash is so much better for us, and it makes it easier to keep up with the housework. Dishes take up a lot of my time without a dishwasher.A Minimalists Kitchen (1)

Leave a Reply

